Golf Club Gastein


Gastein thermal water at the golf course

Playing golf in front of an 360 grade alpine panorama and on an 18 hole course that leaves nothing to be desired: Golf in Gastein is pure luxury.

The Gastein Golf Club is not only the first golf course with thermal water fountain, but also one of the oldest golf clubs in Austria. Created in 1960 by the architect Bernhard von Limburg, the square at the gate of the is fascinating National Parks "Hohe Tauern" alone by its unique landscape location. Nestled in the Gastein Valley, the course is designed in harmony with nature and offers real challenges. The natural conditions of the Alpine region are used optimally, hilly paths alternate with levels. Also the clean, clear air of the Gastein, which never becomes oppressive even on warm summer days, creates ideal conditions for golfing. 
In addition to the harmony of flora and fauna, the golf course has since 2009 another high-light to offer.
With more than 40 ° C, the Gastein thermal water gushes out of the well at tee number 6. The Gastein Golf Club is thus the first golf club in Austria, which does not make life difficult for its players with water hazards, but with a thermal water fountain and 5 drinking water wells for refreshment and revival during the round. No wonder that the putts in Gastein fall by their own!
For those who would like to enjoy the healing and revitalizing effects of the Gastein thermal waters, there is a combined ticket at GC Gastein "Golf and Spa", which includes a day green fee and admission to the Alpentherme Bad Hofgastein or the Felsentherme Bad Gastein.
In 2004 the Gastein golf course was expanded to 18 holes and is therefore also the venue for various national championships. The course is playable from April to the end of October. For 40 years, the season of the traditional club has officially opened in April with the “Ski-Golf Competition”, a combination of skiing and golf.

Partner hotels Golf Club Gastein

  • The Goldberg

    The Goldberg

    Golf and Nature Hotel "Das Goldberg"
    Golf, swing tee time. With a view of the summit. Tee time in the valley. With a view of the mountains. Concentration. Challenge. And pure enjoyment. On the challenging courses of the most beautiful golf clubs ...
  • Hotel Norica Spa

    Hotel Norica Spa

    Golf and thermal hotel in Gastein
    YOUR TEE IN GASTEIN Are you working on your game? Then do it in the perfect setting at the Gastein golf course. The Gastein Golf Club is ...
  • Cesta Grand Aktivhotel & Spa

    Cesta Grand Aktivhotel & Spa

    Grand Hotel
    Welcome to the CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa “Experience Austrian hospitality at 4 **** superior level and one of the most historic active and health destinations in the Alps. We offer…

Characteristics of the golf course

With its almost 5600 meters not the longest golf course, it is extremely spectacular and picturesque beautiful. The 18 fairways demand full concentration, whereby you get rid of the imposing mountain scenery again and again. Enjoyment Golf is announced on the fair course in the valley floor in the Gastein Valley. The holes 1 to 9 (these are the holes built in the year 2004) offer generous tracks and large, sometimes more undulating greens. Especially the par 5 (hole 3, 7 and 8) are a real challenge. The tracks 10 to 18 are rather short, but they have smaller greens and narrower fairways, which requires a precise game.

Hole 1 - 9

We start the round with a not too difficult 150 meter par3. Hole two is a short par 4 that tempts you to attack. Place the ball in front of the crossing river and play a safe pitch on the green. Play your drive on the first par5 of three on the right side of the fairway. From the 100 meter markings, turn left and turn left onto the green. Another par 4 on hole 3, should you play your ball over the right side, it will roll onto the green. Even on hole 5, an iron from the tee is enough to hit the green with two plateaus with one safe stroke. Hole 6 is followed by a Par3 with almost 190 meters, make sure you choose the right club! Hole 7 a par 5, with a good drive on the left side of the fairway, you have the opportunity to attack the green, two bunkers defend the green frontally. On hole 8, a par5, a tee shot in front of the biotope is sufficient, long hitters can reach the green with two strokes, but a defensive style of play with a good approach shot can also lead to birdie. Before the halfway, a 155 meter Par3 finishes the first nine holes.

Hole 10 - 18

The second nine (read the old holes) start with a short Par4, with an increased difficult green. On hole 11 it is important to tee off into the kink in order to have a good shot over the water hazard in front of the green. Attention too long means Out of Bounds !! The 12 is a par 3 uphill, be careful when choosing your club, and the ball is too far to the right in the woods. A straight tee is a good prerequisite for playing the green on the 13th. Too short is bad because a small stream crosses the fairway. Don't be too intimidated on the 14 tee, play your ball on the fairway and pay attention to the club you choose when you play the green, it is better to stay too short. Hole 15 long hitters can play over the trees on the right and you are 50 meters from the green. It continues with a par5, play on the right side of the fairway from the tee, then the second on the green should not be a problem. Hole 17, a par 3, is accompanied by Out on the entire left side. The final hole ie 18 is again a Par5, with a good drive you create the basis for a good score. However, be careful not to be too long when playing the green.

Club restaurant

If you visit the golf club Gastein, you should not miss to be spoiled in the Golfstüberl.
International and local delicacies a la carte spoil the palate. In addition, there are alternately seasonal dishes such as stuffed peppers, local mushrooms, fried chicken, minced patties, Krautfleckerl, rice meat or fresh fish from Moserhof.
On reservation, "almost" everything is cooked, even for good and healthy round meals is taken care of. For special wishes for Halfway at tournaments, we are happy to help.

A fine wine list delights the gourmet, on the sun terrace you can enjoy the view of the golf courses, Bad Gastein and the fantastic mountain panorama - matching a cup of coffee with homemade pastries or a delicious sundae. The round on the square sounds here in a cozy atmosphere and Also for special occasions or simply for a meeting with friends you will find the perfect setting here.


Scorecard and green fee prices

Picture gallery Golf Club Gastein

Golf Gastein Gallery
Golf Gastein Gallery1
Golf Gastein Gallery2
Golf Gastein Gallery3
Golf Gastein Gallery4
Golf Gastein Gallery5

GOLF SCHOOL - FEES AND COURSES 2016

PGA Head Pro Adam Fisher (25min.) € 33, -
Schnupperstunde
every Sunday from 11: 00 to 12: 00 clock
€ 15, -
Platzerlaubnis Course € 299, -
Mini-School: private course (2 days)
Surcharge 2. person
€ 249, -
€ 25, -
Improve your game! Private course (3 days)
Surcharge 2. person
€ 299, -
€ 35, -
Scoring game school
Surcharge 2. person
€ 139, -
€ 15
We ask you to make a timely reservation on tel. +43 664 535 0378 (Head Pro Adam Fisher).
 

Contact the Gastein Golf Club

or email us 

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

 

Homepage

Gastein Golf Club
Golfstrasse 6, 5640 Bad Gastein
Photos Golfclub Gastein, Albin Niederstrasser • Wolkersdorfer photo studio
• Gasteinbilder.com • Gasteinertal Tourismus GmbH
• Gasteinertal.com • Gastein Golf Club • Golf Gastein GmbH

Golfclub Gastein


Gasteiner Thermalwasser am Golfplatz

Golfen vor einem 360 Grad-Alpenpanorama und auf einem 18-Loch-Platz, der keine Wünsche offenlässt: Golf in Gastein ist Luxus pur.

Der Golfclub Gastein ist nicht nur der erste Golfplatz mit Thermalwasserbrunnen, sondern auch  einer der ältesten Golfclubs Österreichs. 1960 durch den Architkten Bernhard von Limburg angelegt, fasziniert der Platz am Tor des Nationalparks „Hohe Tauern“ schon allein durch seine landschaftlich einmalige Lage. Eingebettet in das Gasteinertal ist der Platz in Harmonie mit der Natur konzipiert und bietet echte Herausforderungen. Die natürlichen Gegebenheiten des Alpenraumes werden optimal genutzt, hügelige Bahnen wechseln mit Ebenen. Auch die saubere, klare Luft des Gasteinertals, die selbst an warmen Sommertagen niemals drückend wird, schafft ideale Bedingungen zum Golfen. 
Neben dem Einklang von Flora und Fauna hat die Golfanlage seit 2009 ein weiteres High-Light zu bieten.
Mit mehr als 40°C sprudelt das Gasteiner Thermalwasser aus dem Brunnen am Abschlag Nummer 6. Der Golfclub Gastein ist damit österreichweit der erste Golfclub, der seinen Spielern nicht mit Wasserhindernissen das Leben schwer macht, sondern mit einem Thermalwasserbrunnen sowie 5 Trinkwasserbrunnen zur Erfrischung und Belebung während der Runde beiträgt. Kein Wunder, daß die Putts in Gastein wie von selbst fallen!
Für jene, die die heilende und revitalisierende Wirkung des Gasteiner Thermalwassers ausgiebig geniessen möchten, gibt es im GC Gastein eine Kombikarte „Golf und Therme“, welche ein Tagesgreenfee und den Eintritt in die Alpentherme Bad Hofgastein oder die Felsentherme Bad Gastein umfasst.
Im Jahr 2004 wurde der Golfplatz Gastein auf 18 Bahnen erweitert und ist daher auch immer wieder Austragungsort verschiedener Nationaler Meisterschaften. Der Platz ist von April bis Ende Oktober bespielbar. Seit 40 Jahren wird die Saison des Traditionsclubs offiziell im April mit der „Ski-Golf Competition“ eröffnet, eine Kombination aus Ski & Golf.

Partnerhotels Golfclub Gastein

  • Das Goldberg

    Das Goldberg

    Golf und Naturhotel " Das Goldberg "
    Golf.Schwung Tee-Time. Mit Gipfelblick. Tee-Time im Tal. Mit dem Blick auf die Berge. Konzentration. Herausforderung. Und Genuss pur. Auf den herausfordernden Bahnen der schönsten Golfclubs…
  • Hotel Norica Therme

    Hotel Norica Therme

    Golf und Thermenhotel in Gastein
    IHR ABSCHLAG IN GASTEIN Sie arbeiten an Ihrem Spiel? Dann machen Sie das doch in der perfekten Umgebung am Golfplatz Gastein. Der Golfclub Gastein ist…
  • Cesta Grand Aktivhotel & Spa

    Cesta Grand Aktivhotel & Spa

    Grand Hotel
    Willkommen im CESTA GRAND Aktivhotel & Spa „Erleben Sie Österreichische Gastlichkeit auf 4****Superior Niveau und eine der geschichtsträchtigsten Aktiv- und Gesundheitsdestinationen der Alpen. Wir bieten…

Charakteristik des Golfplatzes

Mit seinen knapp 5600 Metern nicht der Längste Golfplatz, ist er doch extrem spektakulär und malerisch schön. Die 18 Spielbahnen fordern volle Konzentration, wobei man von der imposanten Bergkulisse immer wieder mal abgelnekt wird. Genuss-Golf ist angesagt auf dem fairen Kurs im Talboden im Gasteinertal. Die Löcher 1 bis 9 (diese sind die im Jahr 2004 erbauten Löcher) bieten großzügige Bahnen und große, teilweise stärker ondulierte Greens. Besonders die Par 5 (Loch 3, 7 und 8) sind eine echte Herausforderung. Die Bahnen 10 bis 18 sind eher kurz, dafür haben sie kleinere Greens und engere Fairways, was ein exaktes Spiel erfordert.

Loch 1 - 9

Wir starten die Runde mit einem nicht allzu schwerem 150 Meter Par3. Loch zwei ist ein kurzes Par4, dass sehr zum angreifen verführt. Platzieren Sie den Ball vor dem kreuzenden Fluß und spielen Sie einen sicheren Pitch aufs Grün. Spielen Sie Ihren Drive auf dem ersten Par5  der Drei auf die rechte Seite des Fairways. Von der 100 Meter Markierung geht es im rechtem Winkler links runter auf das Grün. Auf Loch4 erneut ein Par3, sollten Sie Ihren Ball über die rechte Seite spielen, dann rollt er auf das Grün. Auch auf Loch5 reicht ein Eisen vom Tee, um mit einem sicheren Schlag das mit zwei Plateaus ausgestattete Grün anzuspielen. Es folgt Loch6 ein Par3 mit fast 190 Metern, Achten Sie hier auf die richtige Schlägerwahl! Loch7 ein Par5, mit einem guten Drive auf die Linke Seite des Fairways, haben Sie die Möglichkeit das Grün anzugreifen, zwei Bunker verteidigen das Grün frontal. Auf Loch8 ein Par5 reicht ein Abschlag vor das Biotop, Longhittter können das Grün mit zwei Schlägen erreichen, jedoch kann auch eine defensive Spielweise mit einem guten Annäherungsschlag zum Birdie führen. Vor der Halfway beendet ein 155 Meter Par3 die ersten Neun Löcher.

Loch 10 - 18

Die zweiten Neun (sprich die alten Löcher) starten mit einem kurzen Par4 , mit erhöhtem schwierigem Grün. Auf Loch 11 ist es wichtig den Abschlag in den Knick zu spielen um einen guten Schlag über das Wasserhindernis vor dem Grün zu haben. Achtung zu lang bedeutet Out of Bounds!! Die 12 ein Par  3 bergauf, Achtung bei der Schlägerwahl, und zu weit rechts ist der Ball im Wald. Auf der 13 ist ein gerader Abschlag eine gute Voraussetzung um das Grün anzuspielen. Zu kurz ist schlecht da ein kleiner Bach das Fairway kreuzt. Lassen Sie sich nicht zu sehr einschüchtern am Abschlag der 14, spielen Sie Ihren Ball aufs Fairway und achten Sie beim Anspielen des Grüns auf die Schlägerwahl, lieber zu kurz bleiben. Loch 15 können Longhitter über die Bäume rechts spielen und Sie liegen 50 Meter vorm Grün. Weiter gehts mit einem Par5, vom Tee aus rechte Seite des Fairways anspielen, dann sollte der zweite aufs Grün kein Problem sein. Loch 17 ein Par3 wird auf der gesamten linken Seite von Out begleitet. Das Abschlussloch ie 18 erneut ein Par5, mit einem guten Drive schaffen Sie die Basis für einen guten Score. Allerdings Achtung beim anspielen des Grüns, nicht zu lange sein.

Clubrestaurant

Wer den Golfclub Gastein besucht, sollte nicht versäumen, sich im Golfstüberl verwöhnen zu lassen.
Internationale und heimische Schmankerl a la carte verwöhnen den Gaumen. Dazu gibt es abwechselnd saisonorientierte Tagesgerichte wie beispielsweise gefüllte Paprika, heimische Schwammerl, Backhendl, faschierte Laibchen, Krautfleckerl, Reisfleisch oder frischen Fisch vom Moserhof.
Auf Vorbestellung wird "fast" alles gekocht, auch für gute und gesunde Rundenverpflegung ist gesorgt. Für spezielle Wünsche zur Halfway bei Turnieren stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung.

Eine erlesene Weinkarte erfreut den Gourmet, auf der Sonnenterrasse genießt man den Blick auf die Golfbahnen, Bad Gastein und das fantastische Bergpanorama - dazu passend eine Tasse Kaffee mit hausgemachten Mehlspeisen oder ein leckerer Eisbecher.Die Runde auf dem Platz klingt hier in gemütlichem Ambiente aus und auch für spezielle Anlässe oder einfach für ein Treffen mit Freunden finden Sie hier den perfekten Rahmen.


Scorekarte und Greenfeepreise

Bildergalerie Golfclub Gastein

Golf Gastein Galerie
Golf Gastein Galerie1
Golf Gastein Galerie2
Golf Gastein Galerie3
Golf Gastein Galerie4
Golf Gastein Galerie5

GOLFSCHULE - GEBÜHREN UND KURSE 2016

PGA Head Pro Adam Fisher (25min.) € 33,-
Schnupperstunde
jeden Sonntag von 11:00 bis 12:00 Uhr
€ 15,-
Platzerlaubniskurs € 299,-
Mini-School: Privatkurs  (2 Tage)
Aufpreis 2. Person
€ 249,-
€  25,-
Verbessern Sie Ihr Spiel! Privatkurs (3 Tage)
Aufpreis 2. Person
€ 299,-
€  35,-
Scoring Game-School
Aufpreis 2. Person
€ 139,-
€  15,-
Wir ersuchen Sie um zeitgerechte Reservierung unter Tel.Nr. +43 664 535 0378 (Head Pro Adam Fisher).
 

Kontakt Golfclub Gastein

oder mailen Sie uns 

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Homepage

Golfclub Gastein
Golfstrasse 6, 5640 Bad Gastein
Bilder Golfclub Gastein,  Albin Niederstrasser• Fotoatelier Wolkersdorfer
• Gasteinbilder.com• Gasteinertal Tourismus GmbH
• Gasteinertal.com• Golfclub Gastein • Golf Gastein GmbH

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok