Golfclub Urslautal

Between Steinernem sea and the Hochkönigmassiv

Partner Hotels Golfclub Urslautal

  • Ritzenhof - Hotel and SPA on the lake

    Ritzenhof - Hotel and SPA on the lake

    WELLNESS HOTEL AND GOLF HOTEL IN SAALFELDEN
    Idyllically located directly on the Ritzensee and only a stone's throw away from the Urslautal golf course, all the amenities for a pleasurable and relaxed golf holiday await you at the 4 * Superior Wellnesshotel Ritzenhof ...
  • HOTEL - THE LION

    HOTEL - THE LION

    GOLF WELLNESS HOTEL IN LEOGANG
    The LEBE FREI Hotel Der Löwe is located in the center of Leogang, surrounded by the scenic backdrop of the Steinberge mountains. With a lot of warmth and hospitality, your holiday in this ...
  • Sepp Alpine Boutique Hotel ****

    Sepp Alpine Boutique Hotel ****

    Golf Hotel SEPP Adults Only Boutique Hotel
    Welcome to the SEPP, Alpine Boutique & Lifestyle Hotel in Maria Alm on the Hochkönig for adults and all about 21. Characterized by charming extravagance, the ...

Perfect championship course in the Alps.

In a quiet and natural landscape, at the foot of the towering mountain massif of the Stone Sea, lies one of the most beautiful championship golf courses in the Alps. The club was created in the year 1991, responsible for the design is the English-born golf professional Keith Preston. The Urslautal golf course, located on a high plateau between Saalfelden and Maria Alm, blends harmoniously and perfectly into the given landscape. Here you will find not only a high Erhohlungswert amidst lush meadows, but also a sporting challenge. Due to its many biotopes and its length of almost 6000 meters, it is not only interesting for tourists, but also time and again venue for Austrian championships.


Characteristics of the golf course

Hole 1 - 9

In the first nine holes of the course, the choice of tea is a very important aspect. Hole 1 is a nice par 4 to start. At the 2 there is a water obstacle on the right side of the fairway. Hole 3 is the longest par 3 in the field which is well defended by a frontal bunker. The following holes 4 - 7 are challenging and beautifully integrated into the terrain. Hole 8 is the hardest hole on the field, a Par 5 with everything that makes a golfer's heart beat faster. On the entire length right is off. A too long tee ends in the water hazard, the second stroke must be well placed through a narrow swath, only then they have the opportunity to attack the difficult green with the third blow. Hole 9 a par four leads back to the clubhouse, the hit on the green should not be too short, otherwise a big bunker threatens.

From the Championship tee, the Par 71 course is just under 6.000 meters long and offers an attractive mix of longer and shorter fairways. Every track is an experience in itself. Due to the numerous biotopes and water hazards a good course management in the golf club Urslautal is one of the keys to a good score.
Despite the alpine panorama, the course is flat and can therefore be easily mastered on foot.

Hole 10 - 18

Hole 10 is a long par 5 with lots of water and a very well defended green. The holes 11 -13 are three architecturally well-planned Par 4 holes, which should not be approached too aggressively. The 14 is a very long and challenging par 4. The second blow to the green is a big challenge due to a water hazard. The 15 is a visually fantastic par 3 where the green is defended with three big bunkers. Hole 16 a par 5 that invites you to attack, but beware of the water hazard on the right. This is followed by a par 3 with a narrow green and water obstacle right in front of the green. The final hole is again a long par 5 uphill. In the landing zone of the drive, there is a water hazard on both sides. With a successful approach to the green, they can expect applause from the clubhouse terrace.

Scorecard and green fee 2019

clubhouse

On the unique clubhouse terrace, you can review your round of golf and enjoy the magnificent views of the surrounding mountains. Delight in culinary delicacies from the region and treat yourself to selected Austrian wines. The Golfclub Urslautal and his team are looking forward to your visit and wish you a successful golfing season.

Picture Gallery Golfclub Urslautal


Urslautal1
Urslautal2
Urslautal3
Urslautal4
Urslautal5
Urslautal6

Golfclub Urslautal Saalfelden

In a quiet and natural landscape, at the foot of the towering mountain massif of the Stone Sea, lies one of the most beautiful championship golf courses in the Alps.

The Urslautal golf course, located on a high plateau between Saalfelden and Maria Alm, blends harmoniously and perfectly into the given landscape.

Par 71 - Yellow 5.738m - White 5.967m - Red 4.933m - Black 5.252m

Contact Golfclub Urslautal

E-Mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Homepage

Golf course Urslautal
A-5760 Saalfelden - Schinking 81
Images: Klaus Bauer Photomotion, Urslautal Golf Club

Cookies make it easier to provide you with our services. With the use of our services you allow us to use cookies.
Ok

Golfclub Urslautal

Zwischen Steinernem Meer und dem Hochkönigmassiv

Partnerhotels Golfclub Urslautal

  • Ritzenhof – Hotel und SPA am See

    Ritzenhof – Hotel und SPA am See

    WELLNESSHOTEL UND GOLFHOTEL IN SAALFELDEN
    Idyllisch direkt am Ritzensee gelegen und nur einen Katzensprung vom Golfplatz Urslautal entfernt, warten im 4* Superior Wellnesshotel Ritzenhof alle Annehmlichkeiten für einen genussvoll-entspannten Golfurlaub…
  • HOTEL - DER LÖWE

    HOTEL - DER LÖWE

    GOLF-WELLNESSHOTEL IN LEOGANG
    Im Zentrum von Leogang, umgeben von der malerischen Kulisse der Steinberge liegt das LEBE FREI Hotel Der Löwe. Mit jeder Menge Herzlichkeit und Gastlichkeit wird Ihr Urlaub in diesem…
  • Sepp Alpine Boutique Hotel ****

    Sepp Alpine Boutique Hotel ****

    Golfhotel SEPP Adults Only Boutique Hotel
    Willkommen im SEPP, Alpine Boutique & Lifestyle Hotel in Maria Alm am Hochkönig für Erwachsene und alle über 21. Geprägt von charmanter Extravaganz, ist der…

Perfekter Meisterschaftsplatz in den Alpen.

In einer ruhigen und natürlichen Landschaft, am Fuße des emporragenden Bergmassives des Steinernen Meeres, liegt einer der schönsten Meisterschafts Golfplätze in den Alpen. Entstanden ist der Club im Jahre 1991, verantwortlich für das Design ist der aus England stammende Golfprofessional Keith Preston. Der Golfplatz Urslautal, auf einem Hochplateau zwischen Saalfelden und Maria Alm gelegen, fügt sich harmonisch und perfekt in die vorgegebene Landschaft ein. Man findet hier nicht nur einen hohen Erhohlungswert inmitten saftiger Wiesen, sondern auch eine sportliche Herausforderung. Durch seine vielen Biotope und durch seine Länge mit fast 6000 Meter ist er nicht nur touristisch interessant, sondern auch immer wieder Austragungsort für Österreichische Meisterschaften. 


Charakteristik des Golfplatzes

Loch 1 - 9

Auf den ersten neun Löchern des Platzes ist die Schlägerwahl vom Tee ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt. Loch 1 ist ein schönes Par 4 zum starten. An der 2 erstreckt sich am gesamten Fairway rechts ein Wasserhindernis. Loch 3 ist das längste Par 3 am Platz das auch durch einen frontalen Bunker sehr gut verteidigt wird. Die nachfolgenden Löcher 4  - 7 sind anspruchsvoll und schön ins Gelände integriert. Loch 8 ist das schwierigste Loch am Platz, ein Par 5 mit allem was ein Golferherz höher schlagen lässt. Auf der gesamten Länge rechts ist aus. Ein zu langer Abschlag endet im Wasserhindernis, der zweite Schlag muss durch eine enge Schneise gut platziert werden, erst dann haben sie die Möglichkeit mit dem dritten Schlag das schwierige Grün angreifen zu können. Loch 9 ein Par vier führt zurück zum Clubhaus, der Schlag aufs Grün sollte nicht zu kurz sein, sonst droht ein grosser Bunker.

Von den Championship-Abschlägen ist der Par 71-Kurs knapp 6.000 Meter lang und bietet einen attraktiven Mix aus längeren und kürzeren Spielbahnen. Jede Bahn ist ein Erlebnis für sich. Durch die zahlreichen Biotope und Wasserhindernisse ist ein gutes Coursemanagement im Golfclub Urslautal einer der Schlüssel zu einem guten Score. 
Trotz des alpinen Panoramas ist der Kurs doch flach und kann daher problemlos zu Fuß bewältigt werden.

Loch 10 - 18

Loch 10 ist ein langes Par 5 mit viel Wasser und einem sehr gut verteidigtem Grün. Die Löcher 11 -13 sind drei architektonisch sehr gut geplante Par 4 Löcher, die man allerdings nicht zu aggressiv angehen sollte. Die 14 ist ein sehr langes und anspruchsvolles Par 4. Der zweite Schlag ins Grün wird durch ein Wasserhindernis links zu einer große Herausforderung. Die 15 ist ein optisch fantastisches Par 3 wobei hier das Grün mit drei grossen Bunkern verteidigt wird. Loch 16 ein Par 5 das zum angreifen einlädt, jedoch Achtung vor dem Wasserhindernis auf der rechten Seite. Es folgt ein Par 3 mit einem schmalen Grün und Wasserhindernis rechts vor dem Grün. Das Abschlussloch ist wieder ein langes Par 5 bergauf. In der Landezone des Drives, ist rechts und links ein Wasserhindernis. Bei einer gelungenen  Annäherung auf das Grün, können sie mit Applaus von der Clubhaus Terrasse rechnen. 

Scorekarte und Greenfeepreise 2019

Clubhaus

Auf der einzigartigen Clubhaus Terrasse können Sie Ihre Golfrunde Revue passieren lassen und die herrliche Aussicht auf die umliegende Bergwelt genießen. Erfreuen Sie sich an kulinarischen Schmankerln aus der Region und gönnen Sie sich ausgesuchte Österreichische Weine. Der Golfclub Urslautal mit seinem Team freuen sich auf Ihr Kommen und wünschen Ihnen eine erfolgreiche Golfsaison.

Bildergalerie Golfclub Urslautal


Urslautal1
Urslautal2
Urslautal3
Urslautal4
Urslautal5
Urslautal6

Golfclub Urslautal Saalfelden

In einer ruhigen und natürlichen Landschaft, am Fuße des emporragenden Bergmassives des Steinernen Meeres, liegt einer der schönsten Meisterschafts Golfplätze in den Alpen.

Der Golfplatz Urslautal, auf einem Hochplateau zwischen Saalfelden und Maria Alm gelegen, fügt sich harmonisch und perfekt in die vorgegebene Landschaft ein.

Par 71 - Gelb 5.738m - Weiss 5.967m - Rot 4.933m - Schwarz 5.252m

Kontakt Golfclub Urslautal

Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Homepage

Golfplatz Urslautal
A-5760 Saalfelden - Schinking 81
Bilder: Klaus Bauer Photomotion, Golfclub Urslautal

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok