GOLF CLUB SCHÖNBORN CASTLE

Golf in a historic setting

Member of "Finest Golf Courses of the World"

Anyone who plays golf in Schönborn encounters Austrian at every step History and tradition. The magnificently renovated castle, which today is the club for Was available from 1712 to 1717 by Lukas von Hildebrandt as the summer seat for built by the then Reich Vice-Chancellor Friedrich Karl von Schönborn.
The 1989 opened golf course in the 104 acres castle park connects Sport and nature experience. Unlike many other places, the landscape was nnot artificially modeled, but optimally used as an existing framework. 
The 18-hole championship course is harmoniously embedded in the large park of the baroque palace, surrounded by huge oaks and linden trees, which offer players pleasant shade even on hot summer days. In addition to the beauty of nature, the manicured fairways and the swift, lightning-fast undulating greens, known throughout the country, are particularly impressive. Directly next to the park there is a sporty, demanding 9-hole course, which allows non-tournament participants to enjoy undisturbed golf even during a competition. 
The golf club Schönborn has been awarded several times as the "most beautiful place in Austria".

Partner hotels Golfclub Schönborn

  • City Hotel Stockerau ****

    City Hotel Stockerau ****

    City hotel near Schönborn
    City-Hotel in Stockerau, at the gates of Vienna On the edge of the Weinviertel, in the heart of the festival city of Stockerau, is our family-run city-hotel. In a quiet location ...
  • Hotel Hopfeld Dreikönigshof ****

    Hotel Hopfeld Dreikönigshof ****

    Partnerhotel Golfclub Schönborn
    The Hotel DREIKÖNIGSHOF **** is personally managed by the HOPFELD family in the fourth generation and has been in the family for over 4 years. Thereby…
  • The Römerhof Hotel ****

    The Römerhof Hotel ****

    Partner hotel Diamond Country Club
    THE RÖMERHOF HOTEL **** welcomes you! THE RÖMERHOF HOTEL **** was officially opened in 2009 and is a modern, yet traditional family business. Both the business traveler and the ...

Characteristics of the golf course

With its length of 6000 meters, the Champions Course in Schönborn Castle is often the venue for international and national championships. The greatest challenge are the many narrow fairways bordered by the forest. Precision from the tee is a basic requirement for a good score. From time to time water hazards stretch into the fairways or patiently accompany them on the edge. The many bunkers were used very selectively and can be seen very well from a distance. Some of the greens are small, very undulating but on the right track, which is certainly related to the enormous commitment of the greenkeeper team. 
Experience and enjoy a round of golf at a very special golf course, which does not have to shy away from a comparison on an international level. 


Hole 1 - 9

On hole 1 of a par 4 you will be tested right away. The fairway is narrow and you can get an idea of ​​what else is in store for you. Hole 2 is again a par 4, is a beautiful dogleg to the left, with dense trees, in the landing area there are some bunkers very well placed, before it goes down to a green with several plateaus. It is definitely the hardest hole on the course. The first par 5 hole 3 is a dogleg to the right and with a length of over 500 meters, slightly uphill, also a challenge. Hole 4 a par 4 is long and goes downhill again. Hole 5 is the first par 3 with a length of 185 meters. The green is surrounded by trees. The par 4 hole 6 requires a precise tee shot before the second shot over a pond. After hole 7 a par 5, slightly uphill and hole 8 a par 4, slightly downhill with bunkers in the drive landing zone on the left and right. The first 9 holes end with a very narrow par 3, the green of which is defended on the left with two bunkers.

Hole 10 - 18

It continues with a par 4 where the pond with fountain from hole 6 comes into play. The par 3 hole 11 is definitely the course's signature hole. Four bunkers defend the green, behind which lies the baroque Schönborn Palace. It was on this hole that I played my first hole in one. Hole 12 a short par 4 tempts to attack. I hit an iron here and with a good approximation I should have a birdie chance. This is followed by a par 5 dogleg to the left, the fairway narrows towards the green. The green of the 14 a par 3 is defended by three bunkers. The over 400 meters long par 4 15 goes very narrowly from the tee, then the fairway opens. Hole 16 is a rather short par 5, but the narrow fairway (second shot) makes it anything but easy. On hole 17, a par 4, watch out for the pond and the two bunkers around the green. Again full concentration on hole 18. A narrow fairway with an old oak in the middle of the fairway. The bunkers on the left in the landing zone and the moat that crosses the track 130 meters from the green make this hole a real challenge before you can have a cold beer on the terrace.

clubhouse

In the traditional and venerable walls of the Schloss Schönborn Golf Club, Mr. Norbert Pavelec has been running one of the best restaurants in Austrian golf clubs for more than 22 years with a lot of love, experience and always in keeping with the spirit of the times.
With the best regional products, his team creates pleasures for the eyes and palate. On request, the accompanying wine will accompany your dishes, which, of course, harmonize perfectly.
Put your private or business event in the hands of the team around Mr. Pavelec, who have experienced countless golf tournaments and events. Enjoy a special class golf restaurant in a historical ambience and indulge your next visit with culinary delights at the Schönborn Castle Golf Club.
The restaurant is open for you from April 1st to October 31st!

Scorecard and green fee 2019


Picture gallery Golfclub Schönborn

Contact Golfclub Schloss Schönborn

or email us
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Homepage

Golf course Schloss Schönborn
2013 Schönborn 4
 
Images Golfclub Schloss Schönborn, Golfrevue,

GOLFCLUB SCHLOSS SCHÖNBORN

Golf in historischem Ambiente

Member of  "Finest Golf Courses of the World"

Wer in Schönborn Golf spielt, begegnet auf Schritt und Tritt österreichischer Geschichte und Tradition. Das prachtvoll renovierte Schloss, das heute dem Club zur Verfügung steht, wurde von 1712 bis 1717 von Lukas von Hildebrandt als Sommersitz für den damaligen Reichsvizekanzler Friedrich Karl von Schönborn erbaut.
Die 1989 eröffnete Golfanlage im 104 Hektar großen Schlosspark verbindet Sport und Naturerlebnis. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Plätzen wurde die Landschaft nicht künstlich modelliert, sondern als bestehender Rahmen optimal genützt. 
Harmonisch eingebettet in den großen Park des Barockschlosses, liegt der 18-Loch Championship Course, eingesäumt von riesigen Eichen und Linden, die den Spielern auch an heißen Sommertagen angenehmen Schatten bieten. Ergänzend zur Schönheit der Natur beeindrucken besonders die gepflegten Fairways und die im ganzen Land bekannten pfeilschnellen ondulierten Grüns. Direkt neben dem Parkgelände befindet sich eine sportlich anspruchsvolle 9 Loch Anlage, die auch während eines Wettspiels den Nicht-Turnierteilnehmern ungestörtes Golfvergnügen ermöglichen. 
Der Golfclub Schönborn wurde bereits mehrmals als „schönster Platz Österreichs“ prämiert.

Partnerhotels Golfclub Schönborn

  • City Hotel Stockerau ****

    City Hotel Stockerau ****

    Cityhotel in der Nähe von Schönborn
    City-Hotel in Stockerau, vor den Toren von Wien Am Rande des Weinviertels, im Herzen der Festspielstadt Stockerau, liegt unser familiengeführtes City-Hotel. In ruhiger Lage lädt…
  • Hotel Hopfeld Dreikönigshof****

    Hotel Hopfeld Dreikönigshof****

    Partnerhotel Golfclub Schönborn
    Das Hotel DREIKÖNIGSHOF **** wird von der Familie HOPFELD bereits in der 4. Generation persönlich geführt und ist seit über 100 Jahren im Familienbesitz. Dadurch…
  • Das Römerhof Hotel ****

    Das Römerhof Hotel ****

    Partnerhotel Diamond Country Club
    DAS RÖMERHOF HOTEL****heißt Sie herzlich Willkommen!DAS RÖMERHOF HOTEL**** wurde 2009 feierlich eröffnet und ist ein moderner und dennoch traditioneller Familienbetrieb.Sowohl dem Geschäftsreisenden, als auch dem…

Charakteristik des Golfplatzes

Mit seinen 6000 Meter Länge ist der Champions Course im Schloss Schönborn häufig Austragungsort Internationaler und Nationaler Meisterschaften. Die größte Herausforderung stellen die vielen engen, vom Wald begrenzten Fairways dar. Präzision vom Tee ist Grundvoraussetzung für einen guten Score. Ab und an recken sich Wasserhindernisse in die Spiel- bahnen oder begleiten sie geduldig am Rande. Die vielen Bunker wurden sehr selektiv eingesetzt, und sehr gut aus der Ferne zu erkennen. Die Grüns sind zum Teil klein, sehr stark onduliert aber spurtreu, was sicher mit dem gewaltigen Engagement des Greenkeeperteams zusammenhängt. 
Erleben und geniessen Sie eine Runde Golf an einem sehr besonderen Golfplatz, der einen Vergleich auf internationaler Ebene nicht scheuen muss. 


Loch 1 - 9

Auf Loch 1 einem Par 4 wird man gleich mal getestet. Das Fairway ist eng und man kann sich schon einmal ein Bild davon machen was noch so alles auf einem zukommt. Loch 2 erneut ein Par 4, ist ein wunderschönes Dogleg nach links, mit dichten Bäumen, in der Landezone sind einige Bunker seht gut platziert, bevor es abwärts geht auf ein Grün mit mehreren Plateaus. Es ist definitiv das schwierigste Loch am Platz. Das erste Par 5 Loch 3, ist ein Dogleg nach rechts und mit einer Länge von über 500 Meter, leicht bergauf, auch ein Challenge. Loch 4 ein Par 4 ist lang und geht erneut bergab. Loch 5 ist das erste Par 3 mit 185 Meter Länge. Das Grün ist umgeben von Bäumen. Das Par 4 Loch 6, verlangt einen präzisen Abschlag, bevor es dann mit dem zweiten Schlag über einen Teich geht. Nach Loch 7 ein Par 5, leicht bergauf und Loch 8 ein Par 4, leicht bergab mit Bunker in der Drivelandezone links und rechts. Die ersten 9 Löcher enden mit einem sehr engem Par 3, dessen Grün auf der linken Seite mit zwei Bunkern verteidigt wird.

Loch 10 - 18

Es geht weiter mit einem Par 4, an dem der Teich mit Springbrunnen von Loch 6 ins Spiel kommt. Das Par 3 Loch 11, ist mit Sicherheit das Signature Hole des Platzes. Vier Bunker verteidigen das Grün, dahinter liegt das barocke Schloss Schönborn. Auf diesem Loch spielte ich übrigens mein erstes Hole in One. Loch 12 ein kurzes Par 4 verleitet zum angreifen. Ich schlage hier ein Eisen ab und mit einer guten Annäherung sollte sich eine Birdiechance ergeben. Es folgt ein Par 5 Dogleg nach links, zum Grün hin wird die Spielbahn immer enger. Das Grün der 14 ein Par 3, wird von drei Bunkern verteidigt. Das über 400 Meter lange Par 4 die 15 geht vom Tee sehr eng weg, danach öffnet sich das Fairway. Loch 16 ist ein eher kurzes Par 5, aber das enge Fairway (zweiter Schlag) macht es alles andere als leicht. Auf Loch 17 einem Par 4, achten sie auf den Teich und die zwei Bunker um das Grün. Noch einmal vollste Konzentration auf Loch 18. Ein enges Fairway mit einer alten Eiche Mitten im Fairway. Die Bunker links in der Landezone und der Wassergraben, der 130 Meter vorm Grün die Bahn quert, machen dieses Loch noch zu einer richtigen Herausforderung, bevor Sie sich auf der Terrasse ein kühles Bier genehmigen können.

Clubhaus

In den traditionsreichen und ehrwürdigen Gemäuern des Golfclub Schloss Schönborn betreibt seit mehr als 22 Jahren Herr Norbert Pavelec mit viel Liebe, Erfahrung und immer dem Zeitgeist entsprechend eines der besten Restaurants österreichischer Golfclubs.
Mit den besten regionalen Produkten kreiert seine Mannschaft Genüsse für Augen und Gaumen. Auf Anfrage werden Ihnen die Weinbegleiter zu Ihren Speisen gereicht, die, das versteht sich, perfekt harmonieren.
Legen Sie Ihre private oder geschäftliche Veranstaltung in die durch unzählige Golfturniere und Events erfahrenen Hände des Teams rund um Herrn Pavelec. Erfreuen Sie sich an einem Golfrestaurant der Sonderklasse in historischem Ambiente und lassen Sie sich im Golfclub Schloss Schönborn bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch kulinarisch verwöhnen.
Das Restaurant ist von 1.April bis 31.Oktober für Sie geöffnet!

Scorekarte und Greenfeepreise 2019


Bildergalerie Golfclub Schönborn

Kontakt  Golfclub Schloss Schönborn

oder mailen Sie uns
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Homepage

Golfplatz Schloss Schönborn
2013 Schönborn 4
 
Bilder Golfclub Schloss Schönborn, Golfrevue,

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok